Showing 1-16 of 675 results

Climax Of The Old Man And The Sea Shopping Deals on 14.10.2019 at TOPPIDUS

  • No Country for Old Men

    In his blistering new novel, Cormac McCarthy returns to the Texas-Mexico border, setting of his famed Border Trilogy. The time is our own, when rustlers have given way to drug-runners and small towns have become free-fire zones. One day, a good old boy named Llewellyn Moss finds a pickup truck surrounded by a bodyguard of dead men. A load of heroin and two million dollars in cash are still in the back. When Moss takes the money, he sets off a chain reaction of catastrophic violence that not even the law–in the person of aging, disillusioned S...

    • ASIN: 0375706674
    • Brand: Vintage Books USA

  • Cold Sweat (1970)


    • ASIN: B002KOM51G

  • Troubled Sea

    Action-packed adventure on Mexico's high seas!A cruising couple live a life many only dream of aboard their 42-foot boat in Mexico's hauntingly beautiful Sea of Cortez. But their chosen sea has a serpent: Mexico's out-of-control drug trade.After witnessing a drug-deal gone wrong, they set off a deadly chain of events that lands them in a sea of intrigue involving a best friend, the Mexican Federal Police, the DEA, US Coast Guard, the INS, and a nasty drug cartel.>>>This fast-paced adventure is a must-read for anyone who has ever dreamed of cutt...

    • ASIN: B005Z5HQNO

  • Pride and Prejudice (AmazonClassics Edition)


    • ASIN: B071SKHMDL

  • Salt to the Sea

    #1 New York Times bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal! "A superlative novel . . . masterfully crafted."--The Wall Street JournalBased on "the forgotten tragedy that was six times deadlier than the Titanic."--TimeWinter 1945. WWII. Four refugees. Four stories.Each one born of a different homeland; each one hunted, and haunted, by tragedy, lies, war. As thousands desperately flock to the coast in the midst of a Soviet advance, four paths converge, vying for passage aboard the Wilhelm Gustloff, a ship that promises safety and freedom. Bu...

    • ASIN: 0142423629

  • Jet Li's Fearless


    • ASIN: B000M5DRMG

  • The Beast of Cretacea

    Master storyteller Todd Strasser reimagines the classic tale of Moby Dick as set in the future—and takes readers on an epic sci-fi adventure.When seventeen-year-old Ishmael wakes up from stasis aboard the Pequod, he is amazed by how different this planet is from the dirty, dying, Shroud-covered Earth he left behind. But Ishmael isn’t on Cretacea to marvel at the fresh air, sunshine, and endless blue ocean. He’s here to work, risking his life to hunt down great ocean-dwelling beasts to harvest and send back to the resource-depleted Earth. ...

    • ASIN: 0763669016
    • Brand: Candlewick Press MA

  • The Stolen Child: A Novel

    From the author of the critically acclaimed The Mermaids Singing comes a haunting, luminous novel set on an enchanted island off the west coast of Ireland where magic, faith, and superstition pervade the inhabitants’ lives and tangled relationships—perfect for fans of Eowyn Ivey, Sarah Waters, and Angela Carter.May 1959. From one side of St. Brigid’s Island, the mountains of Connemara can be glimpsed on the distant mainland; from the other, the Atlantic stretches as far as the eye can see. This remote settlement, without electricity or ev...

    • ASIN: B01FQQGZ5Q

  • Bluewater Drone: The Eleventh Novel in the Caribbean Mystery and Adventure Series (Bluewater Thrillers Book 11)

    He said he'd make Dani a star. She's not impressed. Dani Berger and Liz Chirac have new charter guests aboard the yacht Vengeance. Blaine and Mindy Wilkes booked the charter to make an adventure travel video for their TV series. Upon arrival, they confess to be paparazzi in pursuit of a movie star named Kev Strong, as well.Discovering that Dani has an entrée to Strong, the guests encourage her to see him. Spurred on by Liz, Dani agrees. She meets him for lunch to provide a photo opportunity for her guests. Strong, smitten by Dani, offers to ma...

    • ASIN: B01HX2XYEQ

  • Rocketship X-M


    • ASIN: B000YDLZ02

  • Red Crew: Fighting the War on Drugs with Reagan's Coast Guard

    Red Crew is a first-hand account of U.S. Coast Guard anti-smuggling operations during the early years of the nation�s maritime war on drugs. Jim Howe describes his experience as the executive officer of a specialized drug-hunting crew that sailed in then-state-of-the-art �surface effect ships,� a small flotilla of high-speed vessels pressed into the drug war on short notice.In the early 1980s, South Florida and the Caribbean were awash in illicit drugs, with hundreds of smuggling organizations bringing huge loads of marijuana, and later c...

    • ASIN: 1682473015
    • Brand: Naval Institute Press

  • Heart of the Deep (The Kraken Book 4)

    HIS HUNTRESS AND HIS HEART Larkin has spent almost a year hunting the monstrous kraken in the hope that they knew the whereabouts of her missing brother. Her efforts finally come to fruition when she and the other rangers capture three of the beasts — but the reality is nothing like the stories they’ve been told, and the kraken are not the monsters she expected. Dracchus awes her, captivates her, and makes her long for things she’d never dared dream. With tensions between their people escalating, can she jeopardize everything by trusting ...

    • ASIN: B07DFD4FJV

  • Rising Storm: A Jesse McDermitt Novel (Caribbean Adventure Series Book 11)

    Miles from the laid-back lifestyle of No Name Key, and just shy of the raucous nightlife of Miami and South Beach, lies Coconut Grove, a tropical oasis with a distinct Bohemian flair. Lately, a seedy underside has emerged along the Grove’s waterfront, preying on adventurous young women.Somewhere amid all the glitz and glamour, hides a thief who stole a fortune in Aztec emeralds. Or did he? Jesse McDermitt must first determine if the victim herself is a thief. The trail of clues leads him to evidence that the thief may be involved in a string ...

    • ASIN: B0752BSSQD

  • Evening Gray Morning Red

    In Evening Gray Morning Red, a young American sailor must escape his past and the clutches of the Royal Navy, in the turbulent years just before the American Revolutionary War.In the spring of 1768, Thom Larkin, a 17-year-old sailor newly arrived in Boston, is caught by a Royal Navy press gang and dragged off to HMS Romney, where he runs afoul of the cruel and corrupt Lieutenant Dudingston. Years later, after escaping the Romney, Thom again crosses paths with his old foe, now in command HMS Gaspee, cruising in Narragansett Bay. Thom Larkin mus...

    • ASIN: B075NY1SRL

  • Gunpowder Moon

    An Amazon Best Books of the Year selectionBookBub Breakout Debut Novels of Winter 2018The Verge―18 Science Fiction and Fantasy Books to Read in FebruaryBarnes & Noble—One of 25 Sci-Fi/Fantasy Debuts to Watch for in 2018Nerdmuch—Best New Sci-Fi & Fantasy Books of 2018Bookish—Winter 2018’s Hottest Sci-Fi and Fantasy BooksLibrary Journal: Spring/Summer Best Debut Novels“Interesting quirks and divided loyalties flesh out this first novel in which sf and mystery intersect in a well-crafted plot...Pedreira’s science thriller powerfully ...

    • ASIN: B072L5QVLZ

  • The Old Man and the Gun (DVD)

    THE OLD MAN AND THE GUN is based on the true story of Forrest Tucker (Robert Redford), from his audacious escape from San Quentin at the age of 70 to an unprecedented string of heists

    • UPC: 274211746
    • Model: FOXD2359504D
    • Rating: 5.0

  • The Old Man And The Gun (Blu-ray)

    THE OLD MAN AND THE GUN is based on the true story of Forrest Tucker (Robert Redford), from his audacious escape from San Quentin at the age of 70 to an unprecedented string of heists

    • UPC: 304980932
    • Model: FOXBR2359508

  • The Old Man And The Sea (DVD)

    Single disc version.

    • UPC: 37238760
    • Color: YOther
    • Rating: 4.0

  • Tuesdays with Morrie : An Old Man, a Young Man, and Life's Greatest Lesson, 20th Anniversary Edition

    A sportswriter conveys the wisdom of his late mentor, professor Morrie Schwartz, recounting their weekly conversations as Schwartz lay

    • UPC: 1908005
    • Rating: 4.258

  • How Not to Become a Crotchety Old Man

    9780740781551

    • UPC: 10775452
    • Rating: 2.0

  • Wolverine: Old Man Logan

    "Contains material originally published in magazine form as Wolverine #66-72 and Wolverine: Old Man Logan

    • UPC: 53803114
    • Rating: 4.0

  • The Old Man and the Boy

    Recalls the close relationship between a boy and his remarkable

    • UPC: 319802
    • Rating: 4.5

  • The Old Man and the Sea

    Hemingway's triumphant yet tragic story of an old Cuban fisherman and his relentless, agonizing battle with a giant marlin far out in the Gulf Stream combines the simplicity of a fable, the significance of a

    • UPC: 113248548
    • Rating: 4.071

  • Tuesdays with Morrie : An Old Man, A Young Man and Life's Greatest Lesson

    A sportswriter conveys the wisdom of his late mentor, professor Morrie Schwartz, recounting their weekly conversations as Schwartz lay

    • UPC: 13054470
    • Rating: 4.222

  • Old Man Football (DVD)

    Old Man Football is a feature documentary presenting multiple stories of personal redemption for a group of grown men and women who return to Corpus Christi (Texas) Carroll High School. These ethnically diverse alumni play,

    • UPC: 515630356

  • The MILLENNIUM: Bible Prophecy’s CLIMAX – What you MUST KNOW!

    Climax Of The Old Man And The Sea
    millennium,millenium,1000 years,second coming,jesus returns,1000 years of peace,milleni...

    MAN FINDS A RUSTED ELECTRIC CABINET WHILE DIGGING HIS BACKYARD BUT SOON REALIZES IT WAS SOMETHING BR

    Climax Of The Old Man And The Sea
    RUSTED,MAN,FINDS,ELECTRIC,CABINET,DIGGING,BACKYARD,SOON,REALIZES,SOMETHING,BREATHTAKING...

    4 SCARY Shark Attacks CAUGHT ON CAMERA

    Climax Of The Old Man And The Sea
    shark,sharks,shark attack,shark attack caught on camera,great white,scary shark attack,...