Showing 1-22 of 73 results

Current And Future Trends In Media And Information Shopping Deals on 22.10.2019 at TOPPIDUS

  • Following the Trend: Diversified Managed Futures Trading

    During bull and bear markets, there is a group of hedge funds and professional traders which have been consistently outperforming traditional investment strategies for the past 30 odd years. They have shown remarkable uncorrelated performance and in the great bear market of 2008 they had record gains.  These traders are highly secretive about their proprietary trading algorithms and often employ top PhDs in their research teams. Yet, it is possible to replicate their trading performance with relatively simplistic models. These traders are tren...

    • ASIN: 1118410858

  • The Coddling of the American Mind: How Good Intentions and Bad Ideas Are Setting Up a Generation for Failure

    Something is going wrong on many college campuses in the last few years. Rates of anxiety, depression, and suicide are rising. Speakers are shouted down. Students and professors say they are walking on eggshells and afraid to speak honestly. How did this happen?   First Amendment expert Greg Lukianoff and social psychologist Jonathan Haidt show how the new problems on campus have their origins in three terrible ideas that have become increasingly woven into American childhood and education: what doesn’t kill you makes you weaker; always trus...

    • ASIN: B076NVFT5P

  • Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

    "A gifted and thoughtful writer, Metzl brings us to the frontiers of biology and technology, and reveals a world full of promise and peril." ― Siddhartha Mukherjee MD, New York Times bestselling author of The Emperor of All Maladies and The GenePassionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene. After 3.8 billion years humankind is about to start evolving by new rules...From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl co...

    • ASIN: 149267009X
    • UPC: 760789273377

  • Thank You for Being Late: An Optimist's Guide to Thriving in the Age of Accelerations (Version 2.0, With a New Afterword)

    #1 New York Times Bestseller • Los Angeles Times BestsellerOne of The Wall Street Journal's 10 Books to Read Now • One of Kirkus Reviews's Best Nonfiction Books of the Year • One of Publishers Weekly's Most Anticipated Books of the YearShortlisted for the OWL Business Book Award and Longlisted for the Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year AwardVersion 2.0, Updated and Expanded, with a New AfterwordWe all sense it―something big is going on. You feel it in your workplace. You feel it when you talk to your kids. You can’...

    • ASIN: 1250141222

  • iGen: Why Today's Super-Connected Kids Are Growing Up Less Rebellious, More Tolerant, Less Happy--and Completely Unprepared for Adulthood--and What That Means for the Rest of Us

    As seen in Time, USA TODAY, The Atlantic, The Wall Street Journal, and on CBS This Morning, BBC, PBS, CNN, and NPR, iGen is crucial reading to understand how the children, teens, and young adults born in the mid-1990s and later are vastly different from their Millennial predecessors, and from any other generation.With generational divides wider than ever, parents, educators, and employers have an urgent need to understand today’s rising generation of teens and young adults. Born in the mid-1990s up to the mid-2000s, iGen is the first generati...

    • ASIN: B01N6ACK3B

  • The Future of Work: Attract New Talent, Build Better Leaders, and Create a Competitive Organization

    Throughout the history of business employees had to adapt to managers and managers had to adapt to organizations. In the future this is reversed with managers and organizations adapting to employees.  This means that in order to succeed and thrive organizations must rethink and challenge everything they know about work. The demographics of employees are changing and so are employee expectations, values, attitudes, and styles of working.  Conventional management models must be replaced with leadership approaches adapted to the future employee....

    • ASIN: B00JJ42QKA

  • Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics (11th Edition)

    Clearly explains the basic concepts, strategies, and tactics of today’s public relations practice   Public Relations: Strategies and Tactics uses real-world case studies and examples to explain the basic concepts and theory behind modern public relations practice. This comprehensive text is grounded in scholarship and includes references to landmark studies and time-honored public relations techniques. The writing is geared to undergraduates, and many colorful charts and photos are used to enhance major concepts.  MySearchLab is...

    • ASIN: 0205960642
    • Brand: Pearson

  • The Return of Christendom: Demography, Politics, and the Coming Christian Majority

    Are we seeing the revitalization of Christian civilization?Everywhere we look, it appears that the secular left celebrates another victory lap. From politics to the media, from education to the arts, liberals seem to be completely in control. It's no wonder, then, that so many prominent conservative traditionalists are hopelessly pessimistic about the future of Western Civilization. But what if this is just one side of the equation? What if it turns out that brewing beneath the surface, a renewed Christian age is rising?In this thought-provokin...

    • ASIN: B07NZWYVSJ

  • Not a Scientist: How Politicians Mistake, Misrepresent, and Utterly Mangle Science

    An eye-opening tour of the political tricks that subvert scientific progress.The Butter-Up and Undercut. The Certain Uncertainty. The Straight-Up Fabrication. Dave Levitan dismantles all of these deceptive arguments, and many more, in this probing and hilarious examination of the ways our elected officials attack scientific findings that conflict with their political agendas. The next time you hear a politician say, "Well, I’m not a scientist, but…," you’ll be ready....

    • ASIN: B01HDSU0F6

  • Vaporized: Solid Strategies for Success in a Dematerialized World

    Vaporized was selected as the winner of the 2016 International Book of the Year prize by getAbstract from a field of 10,000 business and strategy titles. The prize was announced at the Frankfurt Book Fair on October 19, 2016Digital technology has upturned entire industries and irrevocably altered the way we live, work and do business. Now, it is set to transform every sector and economic system on the planet in almost unimaginable ways — even those once thought to be immune from its effects. In his groundbreaking new book Vaporized, digital pi...

    • ASIN: B00PSSK5BI

  • Newsjacking 101: The BIGGEST PR Secret to BLOW Up Your Business, Book, or Brand

    Do you want your brand to have more authority?Your book to have more credibility?Your website to get more visibility?Do you have something to say, and just want more people to pay attention? Then it’s time to make some noise with TeeJ Mercer’s Newsjacking 101: The Biggest PR Secret to Blow Up Your Business, Book or Brand. Known as the Chief NoiseMaker of Media Mavericks Academy, this Walking Exclamation Point shares her ability to turn other people’s news into talking points for your product or brand, positioning you as the go-to expert f...

    • ASIN: B075L3F42C

  • Bitcoin: Everything You Need to Know in Simple Language

    Bitcoin: Everything You Need to Know in Simple Language! is your one-stop guide to everything that you need to know about Bitcoin. This handy manual will give you a good foundation and teach you how you can turn this famous cryptocurrency into a goldmine.In this book you will learn:What a Bitcoin isA brief history of BitcoinThe importance of a Bitcoin wallet and how you can create oneDifferent ways to store your BitcoinsHow to earn Bitcoins and make a profitThe best practices which can increase your rate of successEffective strategiesThe common...

    • ASIN: B0742JXKG4

  • Option Volatility and Pricing: Advanced Trading Strategies and Techniques, 2nd Edition

    WHAT EVERY OPTION TRADER NEEDS TO KNOW. THE ONE BOOK EVERY TRADER SHOULD OWN. The bestselling Option Volatility & Pricing has made Sheldon Natenberg a widely recognized authority in the option industry. At firms around the world, the text is often the first book that new professional traders are given to learn the trading strategies and risk management techniques required for success in option markets. Now, in this revised, updated, and expanded second edition, this thirty-year trading professional presents the most comprehensive guide to advan...

    • ASIN: 0071818774

  • The Defining Decade: Why Your Twenties Matter--And How to Make the Most of Them Now

    Our "thirty-is-the-new-twenty" culture tells us the twentysomething years don't matter. Some say they are a second adolescence. Others call them an emerging adulthood. Dr. Meg Jay, a clinical psychologist, argues that twentysomethings have been caught in a swirl of hype and misinformation, much of which has trivialized what is actually the most defining decade of adulthood.Drawing from a decade of work with hundreds of twentysomething clients and students, THE DEFINING DECADE weaves the latest science of the twentysomething years with behind-cl...

    • ASIN: 0446561754
    • Brand: Meg Jay

  • The Future of Violence: Robots and Germs, Hackers and Drones-Confronting A New Age of Threat

    Two legal scholars explore the security and political implications of revolutionary new technologies from drones to 3-D printers, and explain how governments must adapt to our brave new world of dispersed threats.From drone warfare in the Middle East to digital spying by the National Security Agency, the U.S. government has harnessed the power of cutting-edge technology to awesome effect. But what happens when ordinary people have the same tools at their fingertips? Advances in cybertechnology, biotechnology, and robotics mean that more people ...

    • ASIN: 0465089747
    • Brand: Basic Books AZ
    • UPC: 884690647208

  • Mental Health Today... and Tomorrow: Exploring Current and Future Trends in Mental Health Care 2015 (Paperback)

    Books : Mental Health Today... and Tomorrow: Exploring Current and Future Trends in Mental Health Care 2015

    • UPC: 668395536

  • Current and Future Trends of Media and Information

    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information
    Animated Clip,Free animation software,Animated Videos,Free Presentation software,Animat...

    Current and Future Trends of Media and Information

    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information
    Animated Clip,Free animation software,Animated Videos,Free Presentation software,Animat...

    Current and Future Trends of Media & Information

    Current And Future Trends In Media And Information