Showing 1-27 of 874 results

Pete Rock Hip Hop Underground Soul Classics Vinyl Shopping Deals on 20.01.2020 at TOPPIDUS

  • And the Anonymous Nobody

    Double vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the ninth album from the hip hop trio. And The Anonymous Nobody is their first studio album in four years. Includes the single Pain featuring Snoop Dogg. The album also features Jill Scott, Usher, Justin Hawkins (The Darkness) and others. As the band states in their press release: Hey, everybody! We are De La Soul: Posdnous, Dave, and Maseo. Over the last three years, we've collaborated with some of L.A.'s finest studio musicians and recorded them in free-styled, unrehearsed, jam sessions. We have a fanta...

    • Brand: VINYL

  • Das EFX: Skoob, Dray (vocals).Additional personnel: PMD, KRS-One, Pete Rock (vocals); D.J. Dice, George "D.J. Scratch" Spivey (scratches); D-Wade.Producers include: Peter Lewis, D.J. Premier, Easy Mo Bee, Solid Scheme.Taking over hip-hop in 1992, Das EFX introduced their "diggedy-Das" rapping style, which has since been duplicated throughout the industry. Fortunately, no one has come close to mastering Dray and Skoob's trademark rhyming, and the biting MCs have mysteriously disappeared. Now, three albums deep with HOLD IT DOWN, Das EFX maintain their ruffneck image and continue to bring forth the underground sound.Rolling with the Hit Squad (headed by PMD), Das EFX's name is often associated with hardcore hip-hop, and "Real Hip Hop" proves that there is nothing commercial about their music. "No Diggedy"--which in plain English means "No Doubt"--answers the question of whether Das EFX still have the ability to rip the mic. HOLD IT DOWN sports an all-star production cast, with D.J. Premier, Easy Mo Bee, Pete Rock and Showbiz all contributing tracks, but the two rappers ably provide their own musical backdrop on "Buck-Buck," where they rhyme over an old-school-type track.Das EFX stress the fact that they are a "Hardcore Rap Act" with straight-forward lyrics that threaten wack rappers, and beats that use less samples and more scratches. Their main concern is staying true to their audience, while they rock the microphone with original phrases and blunt-inspired concepts.


    • UPC: 3462417

  • Return of the SP 1200

    Details Coming Soon

    • UPC: 579258362

  • This is an enhanced audio CD which contains regular audio tracts and multimedia computer files.Personnel includes: Rahzel, Erykah Badu, Me'Shell NdegeOcello, Q-Tip, Black Thought, Aaron Hall, Slick Rick (vocals); Branford Marsalis (soprano saxophone).Producers include: Ratzel M. Brown, Pete Rock, Bob Power, The Twilite Tone, Scott Storch.Engineers include: Troy Hightower, Kevin Lewis, George Karras.Recorded at Maritime Hall, San Francisco, California; Green Street Studios, Sony Music Studios, The Cutting Room, Mirror Image and Electric Lady Studios in New York, New York.MAKE THE MUSIC 2000 is the debut solo album from talented hip-hop artist Rahzel. Utilizing his mic skills, beat-boxing talent, and general sound-generating artistry, this member of The Roots proves that he's force to be reckoned with. The album was produced by Marly Marl, and its title gets its origin from an old-school Biz Markie track. The first single, "All I Know," is an exercise in sound gymnastics, while "To the Beat" features an inspired performance from Q-Tip. There guest spots from Slick Rick ("Night Riders"), Erykah Badu ("Southern Girl"), and Me'Shell Ndegeocello and Brandford Marsalis on "Steal My Soul." MAKE THE MUSIC 2000 will keep your head bobbing into the next millennium.

    MAKE THE MUSIC 2000 [PA]

    • UPC: 3440014

  • Mecca & the Soul Brother (Vinyl)

    Details Coming Soon

    • UPC: 34474664

  • Underground Classics

    Pete Rock is widely regarded to be one of the best and most influential producers of all time. He now releases the retrospective UNDERGROUND CLASSICS. This compilation spans the last decade, from unreleased 12 inch

    • UPC: 29471057

  • Soul Survivor (Explicit)

    Soul Survivor (Explicit)

    • UPC: 29520184

  • All Souled Out (Vinyl)

    Details Coming Soon

    • UPC: 55925445

  • Mecca & Soul Brother (Vinyl)

    Details Coming Soon

    • UPC: 167093443

  • Soul Survivor (Vinyl)

    Among the first ever hip-hop quot;producer albumsquot;, Pete Rocks 1998 classic Soul Survivor shined a much-deserved light on one of hip-hops greatest ever music-makers. While Petes smooth-as-butter instrumentals take center stage, the album also features

    • UPC: 544041067

  • Return Of The SP1200 (Vinyl)

    Details Coming Soon

    • UPC: 236241420

  • Pete Rock / InI - Fakin Jax (Center of Attention)

    Pete Rock Hip Hop Underground Soul Classics Vinyl

    Grown Man Sport

    Pete Rock Hip Hop Underground Soul Classics Vinyl
    Pete Rock,InI Center of Attention Grown Man Sport

    InI - Center of Attention (Original Vinyl Album, Rare & Unreleased!)

    Pete Rock Hip Hop Underground Soul Classics Vinyl
    InI,Center Of Attention (Musical Album),Hip Hop Music (Musical Genre),Rare,Unreleased,O...